What We Do

We bring together conservatives, progressives, and everyone in between to pass powerful anti-corruption laws that
stop political bribery, end secret money, and fix our broken elections.
You can learn more about the policies
we support at

How We Do It

Together, we’re going around Congress. Represent.Us members bring powerful anti-corruption reforms to the ballot, where the
people can vote for them directly. (No politicians required.)

In 2014, conservatives and progressives worked together to pass America’s first citywide Anti-Corruption Act in Tallahassee,
Florida. Since then, voters have passed Anti-Corruption Acts and Resolutions in 30 cities and states across America.

In 2016, Represent.Us members passed the first statewide Anti-Corruption Act in South Dakota. Soon after, the state
legislature brazenly repealed it.

In 2018, our members are fighting back in South Dakota with a statewide Anti-Corruption Amendment that politicians can’t
repeal or change. And together, we’re headed to the ballot in 4-8 more states and dozens of cities nationwide.

Have a question about our campaign?

Email Us

Our Board

Kulpreet Rana

Chair – Represent.Us Board


Todd Dipaola

Chair – Represent.Us Education Fund Board

CEO & Founder, InMarket
Adam McKay
Screenwriter & Director
David O. Russell
Writer, Director & Producer
Ethan Beard
Angel Investor
YuChiang Cheng
President, Topgolf Media
Matt Cutts
Software Engineer
Jennifer Lawrence
Jim Greer
Co-Founder, CounterPAC
Ramsey Homsany
Investor, Legal Advisor
Elisa Jagerson
CEO, Speck Design
John Johnson
Founder & Chairman, Harmony Institute
Josh Silver
Founder & CEO, Represent.Us
Jon DeVaan
Social Activist
Alan Schwartz
Executive Chairman, Guggenheim Partners

Our Advisors

Advisory Council

Our Advisors represents a broad political spectrum, from progressives to Tea Party conservatives. Confronting the kind
of systemic corruption that’s paralyzing our government will require a massive movement — that means putting partisan
differences aside and focusing on where we agree. Poll after poll has found that Democrats, Republicans, and Independents
all support tough new anti-corruption laws. We’re working together to turn that support into action. 

Theodore Roosevelt IV
Investment Banker
Richard Painter
Former Ethics Advisor to President George W. Bush
Kathy Sakahara
VP – Advocacy, League of Women Voters of WA
Alan Schwartz
Guggenheim Partners, LLC
Buddy Roemer
Former Governor of Louisiana
Tom Whitmore
DC Tea Party Patriots
Hadi Partovi
Deborah Porter
Boston Book Festival
Lawrence Lessig
Harvard Law School Professor
John Pudner
Executive Director of Take Back Our Republic
Stephen Kennedy Smith
Fellow, MIT; Author, JFK – A Vision for America
Ann Gund
Trustee, George Gund Foundation
Albert Wenger
Partner, Union Square Ventures
Jonathan Glickman
President, MGM Motion Picture Group
Mark McKinnon
GOP Strategist
Joe Ripp
Former CEO, Times Inc.
William von Mueffling
Cantillon Capital Management
Lara Gund
Harvard Business School
Jane Carlin
Catherine Baer
Tea Party Network Chair
Gillian Sandler
Managing Partner, Galapont
Rick Thompson
Signia Venture Partners
Nick Penniman
Issue One
Lanae Erickson
VP of Social Policy and Politics, Third Way
James Rasteh
Harvard Law School Professor
Ron Garan
Former NASA Astronaut
Rob Schaaf
Missouri State Senator

(R-St. Joseph)
Charlotte Hill
Policy Strategist
Robert Smith
Founder ICV (Investment Community Visibility)
Ian Ayres
William K. Townsend Prof. of Law, Yale University
Jonathan Haidt
Professor, NYU
Bruce Ackerman
Sterling Prof. of Law and Pol. Science, Yale University
Norman J. Ornstein
American Enterprise Institute
Jordan Brown
VP Social Impact, SB Projects

Creative Council

Leaders from the entertainment community uniting conservatives, progressives and everyone in between to unrig America’s
corrupt political system. 

Jennifer Lawrence
Adam McKay
Film Director
Jack Black
Kerry Washington
J.J. Abrams
Film Director/Producer
Ed Helms
Spike Jonze
Film Director/Producer
David O. Russell
Film Director
Rachel McAdams
Orlando Bloom
Elizabeth Banks
Misha Collins
James Van Der Beek
Katie McGrath
Courtenay Valenti
Lorenzo di Bonaventura
Film Producer
Erik Feig
Entertainment Executive
Robert Kravis
Film Producer
Sean Kisker
Entertainment Executive
Nancy Josephson
Talent Agent
Jeremy Plager
Talent Agent
Kate Walsh
D.A. Wallach
Michelle Beadle
Michael Kives
Talent Agent
Carrie Kisker
Education Policy Consultant

Heather Lieberman
Amy Baer
Film Producer
Doug Wick
Film Producer
Shira Piven
Film Director
Scott Greenberg
Animation Producer
Mike Falbo
Sean Kleier
Matt DelPiano
Talent Agent
R.J. Cutler
Film Director / Producer
Susie Abromeit
Phil Rosenthal
Television Writer/Producer
Jamie Wolf
Film Producer
Jon Turteltaub
Film Director
Cliff Roberts
Talent Agent
Sally Taylor
Stephen Nemeth
Film Producer
Todd Lieberman
Film/Television Producer
Jimmy Miller
Talent Agent
Andrew Reich
Television Writer/Showrunner
Kevin Messick
Film Producer
Nicholas Britell
Jamie Linden
Screenwriter/ Director

Our Organization

Our History

2011American Anti-Corruption Act drafted
11/2012Represent.Us campaign launched
2013First local chapters
7/2014Princeton, NJ passes first Anti-Corruption Resolution
11/2014Tallahassee, FL passes first Anti-Corruption Act
2015500,000 members, 10 Acts and Resolutions
11/2016Passed America’s first statewide Anti-Corruption Act

Our Funding Sources

We are a not-for-profit entity funded by donations from our supporters. We also receive grants from philanthropic organizations.
A full list of our funders is available


For more information, please contact us at


Help Out